This is James. | maennerpflanze

 This is James

Philodendron

(Monstera)

Pot-Ø: 25cm

Height: approx. 85cm 

Always

at your

service.

Care tips

  • The Monstera loves a bright location without direct sunlight.

  • The plant should only be watered moderately. The soil should be slightly moist but not wet.

  • Fertilize the plant occasionally (twice a month are completely sufficient).

  • The Monstera rarely produces flowers as indoor plant. Should it nevertheless bloom, we recommend cutting off the flowers with a sharp knife, as they withdraw a lot of strength from the plant and develop a rather unpleasant smell.

Symbolism, colours & shapes

Large, green, attractively perforated leaves: The Monstera is simply unique. But there are quite different species and varieties. In addition to the green variety, there is, for example, a white-variegated and a climbing plant with small leaves that have large holes. The leaves of a young Monstera are heart-shaped. If the plant receives sufficient light and moisture, the leaves grow and deep cuts are formed. Adult leaves can have a diameter of up to one meter.

According to feng shui, Monstera is a love plant. It helps to overcome fears, has a harmonising effect and radiates calm. No wonder, it stands for a long life in China. These are good reasons to give a Monstera to someone you especially like.
 

Origin

The Monstera belongs to the family of the Araceae. They are lianas from Panama and southern Mexico. There the plants climb up to 20 meters high into the trees. With their fleshy aerial roots they cling to tree trunks and rocks or to the ground with adhesive roots. In the meantime, the plants are also widespread in the forests of Southeast Asia.

The best known species is the Monstera deliciosa. The species name "deliciosa" refers to the wonderful, 20 cm long fruits that were formerly cultivated in Central America. The taste reminds a little of banana in combination with pineapple. At home, however, your plant does not easily become a Monstera fruit basket.
 

© Texs in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4 

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Phone: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch

Voici James. | maennerpflanze

 Voici James

Philodendron

(Monstera)

Pot-Ø: 25cm

Hauteur: env. 85cm 

Toujours

à votre

service.

Conseils de soin

  • Le Monstera se sent à l'aise dans un endroit lumineux sans soleil directe.

  • L'arrosage de la plante doit être modéré. Le sol peut être légèrement humide, mais pas mouillé.

  • Fertilise la plante de temps en temps (deux fois par mois suffisent).

  • Comme plante d’intérieur, le Monstera produit rarement des fleurs. S'il fleurit, nous recommandons de couper les fleurs avec un couteau aiguisé, car elles enlèvent beaucoup de force à la plante et développent une odeur plutôt désagréable.

Symbolique, couleurs et formes

Grandes feuilles vertes et perforées de façon frappante: le Monstera est tout simplement unique. Mais il existe des espèces et des variétés très différentes. En plus de la variante verte, il y a par exemple une plante blanche panaché et une plante grimpante avec de petites feuilles qui ont de grands trous. Les feuilles d'un jeune Monstera sont en forme de cœur. Si la plante reçoit suffisamment de lumière et d'humidité, les feuilles poussent et des incisions profondes se produisent. Les feuilles adultes peuvent avoir un diamètre allant jusqu'à un mètre.

Selon le Feng-Shui, le Monstera est une plante d'amour. Elle aide à surmonter la peur, a un effet harmonisant et respire le calme. Pas étonnant qu'en Chine elle symbolise longévité. Ce sont donc de bonnes raisons d’offrir un Monstera à quelqu'un que tu aimes particulièrement.
 

 Provenance 

Le Monstera appartient à la famille des Araceae. Ce sont des lianes du Panama et du sud du Mexique. Là, les plantes grimpent jusqu'à 20 mètres de haut dans les arbres. Avec leurs racines aériennes charnues, elles s’accrochent aux troncs d'arbres et aux rochers ou au sol à l'aide de racines adhésives. Entre-temps, les plantes sont également très répandues dans les forêts d'Asie du Sud-Est. 

L'espèce la plus connue est le Monstera deliciosa. Le nom de l'espèce 'deliciosa' fait référence aux magnifiques fruits de 20 cm de long qui étaient autrefois cultivés en Amérique centrale. Le goût rappelle un peu la banane en combinaison avec l'ananas. Mais chez vous, votre plante ne deviendra pas si facilement une corbeille de fruits de Monstera.
 

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Tél.: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

S'abonner à la newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch