This is Jack. | maennerpflanze

 This is Jack

Mother-in-law's cushion  (Echinocactus grusonii) 

Pot-Ø: 12cm

Height: approx. 15cm 

He likes

to get to

the point.

Care tips

  • The cactus loves the sunlight.

  • Pamper it in spring and summer with a special cactus fertilizer.

  • The plant does not like cold. Keep the room temperature stable.

Symbolism, colours & shapes

The cactus symbolizes wealth, resilience and warmth. 

If you're thinking about adopting a cactus, you've got a lot on your mind. As far as care is concerned, it is extremely simple to look after, but there is an almost unmanageable selection. No wonder, with around 2500 cactus species: from small to large, from arborescent or columnar to globular and many other forms, sometimes even with pretty flowers in special colors. 

Thanks to their low requirements, cacti survive even the toughest conditions. The thorns ensure that the plant can retain moisture from the air. Nevertheless, you have to water the plant once a month, as it hardly rains at home.

 

The thorns can be very pointed and hard, but also fine and soft. Thorns and flowers develop from so-called areoles. They distinguish the cactus from other succulents. Most cacti bloom during the day, but some also at night. In this group, some are pollinated by bats.
 

Origin

Cacti originate from areas in North, Central and South America where dry and less dry seasons alternate. They can be found in deserts, semi-deserts, steppes, humid jungles, on high mountain slopes and trees in tropical rainforests. Meanwhile, they are spread all over the world and characterize the landscape at the Mediterranean among other places. In Arizona you can find specimens that are about 75 years old and more than 2 meters high. We rather offer younger plants, which are suitable for the windowsill.

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4 

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Phone: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch

Voici Jack. | maennerpflanze

 Voici Jack

Coussin de belle-mère

(Echinocactus grusonii) 

Pot-Ø: 12cm

Hauteur: env. 15cm 

Il aime

aller droit 

au but.

 Conseils de soin 

  • Le cactus aime la lumière du soleil.

  • Dorlote-le au printemps et en été avec un engrais spécial cactus.

  • La plante n’aime pas le froid. Garde donc la température ambiante stable.

Symbolique, couleurs et formes

Le cactus est synonyme de richesse, de résilience et de chaleur. 

Si tu envisages d’adopter un cactus, ce n’est pas facile. En ce qui concerne les soins, c'est méga-simple de s'en occuper. Mais il y a une sélection presque impossible à gérer. Pas étonnant, avec environ 2500 espèces. Les cactus couvrent un large éventail de formes et de tailles. On en trouve des sphériques, cylindriques, en forme de pilier, avec des feuilles pointues ou en forme de raquettes, parfois avec de jolies fleurs dans des couleurs spéciales.   

Grâce à leurs faibles exigences, les cactus survivent même dans les conditions les plus difficiles. Les épines permettent à la plante de retenir l'humidité de l'air. Cependant, il faut arroser la plante une fois par mois, car il pleut à peine chez toi.

Les épines peuvent être très pointues et dures, mais aussi fines et douces. Les épines et les fleurs se développent à partir des aréoles. Ils distinguent le cactus des autres succulents. La plupart des cactus fleurissent le jour, mais certains le font aussi la nuit. Dans ce dernier groupe, certains sont pollinisés par les chauves-souris.  
 

Provenance

Les cactus proviennent de régions d'Amérique du Nord, d'Amérique centrale et d'Amérique du Sud, où alternent les saisons sèches et moins sèches. On les trouve dans les déserts, les semi-déserts, les steppes, les jungles humides, sur les pentes de haute montagne et sur les arbres des forêts tropicales humides. Entre-temps, ils sont répandus dans le monde entier et caractérisent entre autres le paysage de la Méditerranée. En Arizona, vous pouvez trouver des spécimens qui ont environ 75 ans et plus de 2 mètres de haut. Nous proposons plutôt des plantes plus jeunes, qui conviennent au rebord de la fenêtre.

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Tél.: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

S'abonner à la newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch