This is Frankie. | maennerpflanze

 This is Frankie. 

Fiddle-leaf

(Ficus lyrata bambino) 

Pot-Ø: 15cm

Height: approx. 50cm

Have

a good

time.

 Care tips

  • Give the plant a bright position, but avoid direct sunlight.    

  • Leaves remain shiny if you wipe them regularly with a damp cloth.

  • Spray the plant regularly with water.

     ​

Symbolism, colours & shapes

There are no myths or exciting stories to tell about Ficus lyrata. But the well-loved houseplant owes its popular name to its wavy large leaves, which in their shape resemble a violin. This plant adds the final touch to your home. So you can relax even better and enjoy life.  

50 cm long leaves are no exception with this ficus. With their green, leathery and shiny leaf surface and the bright leaf veins they are not to be overlooked. The veins lie sunken in the violin-shaped leaf. Fruits can also grow on this magnificent plant. Unfortunately, the conditions in living rooms are not suitable.
 

Origin

The Ficus lyrata originates from the African rainforest from Liberia to Gabon. Only here the wild form occurs. Because only here lives the fig wasp, which is of crucial importance for the reproduction of the plant. The ficus has a very unusual pollination mechanism. Each Ficus species has its own wasp, so to speak. The wasp lays eggs in the fig tree and the larvae develop in it.

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4 

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Phone: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch

Voici Frankie. | maennerpflanze

 Voici Frankie. 

Violon feuille de figuier 

(Ficus lyrata bambino) 

Pot-Ø: 15cm

Hauteur: env. 50cm

Du

plaisir

en vue.

Conseils de soin

  • Place la plante dans un endroit lumineux, mais pas en plein soleil.  

  • Les feuilles restent brillantes si tu les essuies régulièrement avec un chiffon humide.

  • Vaporise la plante régulièrement avec de l'eau.​

     ​

Symbolique, couleurs et formes

Il n'y a pas de mythes ou d'histoires passionnantes à raconter à propos du Ficus lyrata. Mais la plante doit son nom populaire à ses grandes feuilles ondulées, dont la forme rappelle celle d'un violon. Cette plante ajoute la touche finale à ta maison. Ainsi, tu peux te détendre encore mieux et savourer la vie.  

Des feuilles de 50 cm de long ne font pas exception à la règle dans ce ficus. Avec leur surface verte, coriace et brillante et leurs nervures claires, ils sont vraiment difficiles à rater. Les nerfs sont enfoncés dans la feuille. En plus, de fruits peuvent pousser sur cette magnifique plante. Malheureusement, les conditions dans les salons ne sont pas adaptées.
 

Provenance

Le Ficus lyrata est originaire de la forêt tropicale africaine, du Libéria au Gabon. Ce n'est qu'ici que la forme sauvage apparaît, car c'est seulement ici que vit la guêpe du figuier, qui est d'une importance cruciale pour la reproduction de la plante. Le ficus a un mécanisme de pollinisation très inhabituel. Chaque espèce de ficus a sa propre guêpe, pour ainsi dire. La guêpe pond des œufs dans le Ficus et les larves s'y développent.

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Tél.: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

S'abonner à la newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch