This is Bruce. | maennerpflanze

 This is Bruce. 

Euphorbia

Pot-Ø: 25cm

Height: approx. 100cm 

Staying Power. What

else?

 Care tips 

  • Euphorbia trigona loves the sunlight.

  • Pamper it in spring and summer with a special cactus fertilizer.

  • This plant grows well at temperatures between 18 and 25 °C.

  • In winter, during the resting period, temperatures can be slightly lower, between 12 and 15°C. 

 Symbolism, colours & shapes 

According to Feng Shui, the Euphorbia trigona fends off negative energy from the outside.  

If you think about adopting a Euphorbia trigona, you will soon love the spiny fellow. Not only because he is easy to care for. Rather, its cactus-like appearance gives your home a little Western feeling.

But his appearance is deceptive. Because the Euphorbia trigona is not related to the cacti. It belongs to the large genus of succulent spurge plants, which are also adapted to surviving long dry periods. This has the advantage that you only have to water the plant once a month.

In addition to the reddish-brown thorns, the Euphorbia trigona also has small, oval leaves. These, just like the thorns, sit on the longitudinal edges of the trunks. When handling euphorbias, make sure that the latex does not come into contact with the skin, as it can cause severe irritation. The plant is not intended for consumption and is not suitable for children.
 

 Origin 

The Euphorbia trigona probably originates from the tropical and subtropical regions of Africa, where dry and less dry seasons alternate Today it is a widespread and popular houseplant. The reason for this, apart from its attractiveness, is its ability to survive for a long time even under bad conditions.

© Texte in Kooperation mit blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4 

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Phone: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch

Voici Bruce. | maennerpflanze

 Voici Bruce. 

Euphorbia

Pot-Ø: 25cm

Hauteur: env. 100cm 

Persévérance. What

else.

 Conseils de soin 

  • L’Euphorbe trigona aime la lumière du soleil.

  • Dorlote-la au printemps et en été avec un engrais spécial cactus.

  • Elle pousse bien à des températures entre 18 et 25 °C.

  • En hiver, pendant la période de repos, les températures pour cette plante peuvent être légèrement plus basses (environ 12 à 15° C). 

 Symbolique, couleurs & formes

Selon le Feng Shui, l’Euphorbia trigona défend contre l'énergie négative de l'extérieur.  

Si tu penses adopter une Euphorbia trigona, tu vas bientôt aimer ce compagnon épineux. Non seulement parce qu’il est facile à entretenir, mais parce-que son apparence de cactus donne à ta maison un petit air de «Western».

Mais son apparence est trompeuse. Bien qu'elle ait l'aspect typique d'un cactus, l'Euphorbia trigona n'est pas apparenté aux cactées. Elle appartient au grand genre de la famille des euphorbes succulentes, qui sont également adaptées aux longues périodes de sécheresse. L'avantage est que tu n'as à arroser la plante qu'une fois par mois.

En plus des épines brun-rougeâtre, l'Euphorbia trigona présente également de petites feuilles ovales. Ceux-ci se trouvent, tout comme les épines, sur les bords longitudinaux des troncs. Lors de la manipulation de l'euphorbe, assure-toi que le latex n'entre pas en contact avec la peau car il peut causer une grave irritation. La plante n'est pas destinée à la consommation et ne convient pas aux enfants.

 Provenance 

L'Euphorbia trigona provient probablement des régions tropicales et subtropicales d'Afrique, où alternent les saisons sèches et moins sèches. Aujourd'hui, c'est une plante d'intérieur répandue et populaire. La raison en est, outre son attractivité, avant tout la capacité à survivre longtemps, même dans de mauvaises conditions. 

© Texte in Kooperation mit blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Tél.: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

S'abonner à la newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch