This is Anthony. | maennerpflanze

 This is Anthony. 

Aloe vera 

Pot-Ø: 15cm

Height: approx. 45cm 

Outside

hard, 

inside

soft.

Care tips

  • The Aloe prefers a warm and bright location. 

  • However, it can cope with direct sunlight as well as with a shadier place.

  • The soil may also dry out slightly between the waterings.

Symbolism, colours & shapes

The sap of aloe is especially popular as an additive for cosmetic and skin care products. According to legends, Cleopatra and Nefertiti already resorted  to its beneficial effects. The name of the plant derives from the Arabic word "alloeh", which means "splendid, beautiful". The species name "vera", on the other hand, comes from Latin and means "true". Aloe is also a symbol of patience in the Arabic-speaking world. Because even if it grows slowly, it convinces by its long life and thus becomes a real family member.

With its powerful and robust exterior, it is an easy-care roommate: the Aloe has thick blue-green leaves that reach a length of up to 50 cm and, with their serrated edges, emerge from the center of the plant like rosettes. The plant can reach a height of up to one meter and is characterized by its air-purifying effect and extraordinary resilience. It stores moisture and nutrients in its leaves to survive even dry growing seasons. Under good conditions, it forms inflorescences after three years at the earliest.
 

Origin

Aloe is a succulent species from the Xanthorrhoeaceae family and originates from the Arabian Peninsula. The approximately 300 known species of the desert plant have specialized in surviving even under extreme climatic conditions. The more than 75 active substances it produces in its leaves help it to survive. When a leaf is damaged, the injury is immediately sealed with a viscous juice to minimize the loss of moisture. However, the active ingredients of Aloe also have healing traits for humans, which is why it was already a symbol of immortality in ancient Egypt. The first description of the plant in Europe dates back to 1753. Today, Aloe is also widespread around the Mediterranean, in Indonesia, Mexico and the Caribbean.

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4 

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Phone: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Texts in cooperation with blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch

Voici Anthony. | maennerpflanze

 Voici Anthony. 

Aloe vera 

Pot-Ø: 15cm

Hauteur: env. 45cm 

Dur

à l'extérieur, 

tendre

à l'intérieur.

Conseils de soin

  • L’Aloe préfère un endroit chaud et lumineux. 

  • Cependant, elle s’adapte aussi bien à la lumière directe du soleil qu’à un endroit ombragé.

  • Le sol peut aussi s’assécher légèrement entre les arrosages.

Symbolique, couleurs et formes

La sève de l'Aloe est particulièrement appréciée comme additif pour les produits cosmétiques et de soin de la peau. Selon la légende, Cléopâtre et Néfertiti ont déjà eu recours à ses effets bénéfiques. Le nom de la plante vient du mot arabe «alloeh», qui signifie «brillant, beau». Le nom de l'espèce «vera», en revanche, vient du latin et signifie «vrai». L’Aloe est aussi un symbole de patience dans le monde arabophone, car même si elle grandit lentement, elle convainc par sa longue vie et devient ainsi un véritable membre de la famille.

Avec son extérieur puissant et robuste, c'est une colocataire de facile entretien. L'Aloe a des feuilles bleu-vert épaisses qui atteignent une longueur allant jusqu'à 50 cm et, avec leurs bords dentelés, jaillissent du centre de la plante comme des rosettes. La plante peut atteindre une hauteur de croissance allant jusqu'à un mètre et se caractérise par son effet purificateur d'air et son extraordinaire résilience. Elle stocke l'humidité et les nutriments dans ses feuilles pour survivre même pendant les saisons de croissance sèches. Dans de bonnes conditions, elle forme des inflorescences après trois ans au plus tôt.
 

Provenance

L'Aloe est une espèce succulente de la famille des Xanthorrhoeaceae et est originaire de la péninsule arabique. Les quelque 300 espèces connues de la plante du désert se sont spécialisées dans la survie même dans des conditions climatiques extrêmes. Les plus de 75 substances actives qu'elle produit dans ses feuilles l'aident dans cette lutte pour sa survie. Lorsqu'une feuille est endommagée, la blessure est immédiatement scellée avec un jus visqueux pour minimiser la perte d’humidité. Les ingrédients actifs de l'Aloe, cependant, ont également des propriétés curatives pour les humains, ce qui explique pourquoi cette plante était déjà un symbole d’immortalité dans l’Egypte ancienne. La première description de la plante en Europe remonte à 1753. Aujourd'hui, l'Aloe est également répandu autour de la Méditerranée, en Indonésie, au Mexique et dans les Caraïbes.

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Tél.: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

S'abonner à la newsletter
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Textes en coopération avec blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch