Bill

Crassula ovata or Money Tree

190114_mp-ornaris_031.jpg
180807_MP_PR_LOGO_014.jpg
mae.18.004_Bilder9.jpg

Talking of Bill: The Money Plant promises happiness and prosperity

A Money Plant? It actually exists. Unfortunately, there are no banknotes growing on its branches. But the leaves look like small coins. This has given the plant many positive trivial names. We usually call it Money Plant (Crassula ovata), but in English it is also called Jade Plant, Lucky Plant or Friendship Tree. It is also said that wealth and happiness never run out as long as a Money Plant thrives in the house. This is reason enough to take good care of this houseplant. In addition, the Money Plant as a lucky charm is also a fantastic gift for guests or birthdays. Give it a try!

In Feng Shui, the Money Plant stands for peace and quiet 

The Money Plant (Crassula ovata) has a completely different meaning in Feng Shui. Because of its round growth and leaf shapes, it corresponds to the metal transformation phase, which has more of a Yin character. Yin, however, stands for femininity, softness, passivity and calmness. So, if you stick to Feng Shui and seek peace and quiet, this plant is more likely to be placed in the bedroom. Because in a room that needs a lot of Yang - activity, movement - it would rather be out of place.

 

Money or rest? You obviously have the choice.

Polluted air? A Money Plant can remedy the situation 

If you consider the meaning of the Money Plant as a guarantee of prosperity and happiness (or calm in Feng Shui) as a superstition, another advantage may convince you. Money Plants (Crassula ovata) are also valuable because they absorb air pollutants through their leaves and purify it. In addition, their fleshy leaves, in which they store water, release moisture into the air and thus increase the climate of well-being. Last but not least, the plants are supposed to be effective against electromagnetic radiation. From this point of view, Money Plants are also good for your health.

Care tips for Money Plants 

The Money Plant likes it bright and warm, but does not love direct sunlight. That's why a semi-shaded location is ideal. As soon as it is warm enough in spring, you can even take it outside, of course to a half-shady place. In autumn, however, it has to get into the house in time because it can't stand frost. Since the Money Plant has an excellent water reservoir, you should only water it sparingly. If you're not sure if it needs water, do the thumb test. If the upper layer of soil is dry, you can water it. In winter it needs very little water. But make sure that the substrate does not dry out completely. A bright, but at the same time cool location is ideal during this period. From April to September the plant gets some cactus fertilizer in the water once a month. About water: Use only tap water (tepid, not fresh) or rainwater.

200202_MansWorld_103.jpg

Blossoming Money Plants? 

Few people know that there are flowering Money Plants (Crassula ovata). Perhaps because the pretty pink or white blossoms are not formed until the plants are around 10 years old. For a Money Plant to develop its luxuriant flower, however, a noticeable temperature difference between the summer and winter months is necessary. Tip: Simply place your Money Plant on your balcony or terrace during the summer months and bring it back into the house at the beginning of autumn. If the plant is old enough, this change is often sufficient to start flowering. In his native South Africa, the flowering season is in the South African winter, between June and August. With us it is in late winter or early spring. Good luck!

Order now online

Bill

Crassula ovata oder Geldbaum

190114_mp-ornaris_031.jpg
180807_MP_PR_LOGO_014.jpg
mae.18.004_Bilder9.jpg

Apropos Bill: Der Geldbaum verspricht Glück und Wohlstand 

Einen Geldbaum? Den gibt es tatsächlich. Leider wachsen keine Banknoten an seinen Zweigen. Dafür aber sehen die Blätter der Crassula ovata wie kleine Münzen aus. Das hat der Pflanze zu vielen positiven Trivialnamen verholfen. Wir nennen sie meist Geldbaum, aber Engländer nennen sie auch Freundschafts- oder Glücksbaum. Zudem heisst es, dass Wohlstand und Glück nie ausgehen, solange ein Geldbaum im Hause gedeiht. Das ist Grund genug, um die Zimmerpflanze gut zu pflegen. Zudem ist der Geldbaum als Glücksbringer auch ein fantastisches Gast- oder Geburtstagsgeschenk. Versuch es doch mal!

Im Feng-Shui steht der Geldbaum für Ruhe 

Eine völlig andere Bedeutung hat der Geldbaum (Crassula ovata) im Feng-Shui. Denn seiner runden Wuchs- und Blattformen wegen entspricht er der Wandlungsphase Metall, die eher Yin-Charakter hat. Yin aber steht für Weiblichkeit, Weichheit, Passivität und Ruhe. Wer sich also an Feng-Shui hält und Ruhe sucht, wird diese Pflanze eher im Schlafzimmer platzieren. Denn in einem Raum, der viel Yang – also Aktivität, Bewegung – braucht, wäre sie eher fehl am Platz. Geld oder Ruhe? Du hast offenbar die Wahl.

Dicke Luft? Ein Geldbaum schafft Abhilfe 

Falls Du die Bedeutung des Geldbaums (Crassula ovata) als Garant für Wohlstand und Glück (oder Ruhe im Feng Shui) in den Bereich des Aberglaubens verweist, kann Dich vielleicht ein weiterer Vorzug überzeugen. Geldbäume sind nämlich auch deshalb wertvoll, weil sie über ihre Blätter Schadstoffe aus der Luft aufnehmen und diese reinigen. Ausserdem geben ihre fleischigen Blätter, in denen sie das Wasser speichern, Feuchtigkeit an die Raumluft ab und erhöhen so das Wohlfühlklima. Nicht zuletzt sollen sie gegen Elektrosmog wirken. So gesehen dienen Geldbäume also auch der Gesundheit.

Tipps für langlebige Geldbäume 

Falls Du die Bedeutung des Geldbaums (Crassula ovata) als Garant für Wohlstand und Glück (oder Ruhe im Feng Shui) in den Bereich des Aberglaubens verweist, kann Dich vielleicht ein weiterer Vorzug überzeugen. Geldbäume sind nämlich auch deshalb wertvoll, weil sie über ihre Blätter Schadstoffe aus der Luft aufnehmen und diese reinigen. Ausserdem geben ihre fleischigen Blätter, in denen sie das Wasser speichern, Feuchtigkeit an die Raumluft ab und erhöhen so das Wohlfühlklima. Nicht zuletzt sollen sie gegen Elektrosmog wirken. So gesehen dienen Geldbäume also auch der Gesundheit.

200202_MansWorld_103.jpg

Blühende Geldbäume? 

Nur wenige wissen, dass es blühende Geldbäume (Crassula ovata) gibt. Vielleicht, weil die hübschen rosafarbenen oder weissen Blütchen erst ab einem Alter von rund 10 Jahren ausgebildet werden. Damit ein Geldbaum allerdings seine üppige Blüte entwickelt, ist ein spürbarer Temperaturunterschied zwischen den Sommer- und Wintermonaten nötig. Tipp: Stell Deinen Geldbaum während der Sommermonate einfach auf Balkon oder Terrasse und hol ihn bei Beginn des Herbstes wieder ins Haus. Wenn die Pflanze das nötige Alter hat, genügt oft schon dieser Wechsel, um die Blüte in Gang zu bringen. In seiner Heimat Südafrika liegt die Blütezeit im südafrikanischen Winter, zwischen Juni und August. Bei uns liegt sie im Spätwinter oder Vorfrühling. Viel Glück!

Jetzt online bestellen

Männerpflanze.ch
powered by Fleurop

Förliwiesenstrasse 4 

8602 Wangen b. Dübendorf

Phone: 044 751 82 85

contact@maennerpflanze.ch

Newsletter abonnieren
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© Texte in Kooperation mit blumenbuero.de

© 2018 by Fleurop.ch